Travel Myanmar Destinations >> Tanintharyi Division >> Kawthaung
Kawthaung is included in Tanintharyi Division in the southernmost part of the Union of Myanmar.At the mouth of Parchan river there is Kawthaung Cape (Formerly Victoria Point) which is in the southern most part of Myanmar.

Half of the town is going up along the slope.The town is an important border point with products such as seafood, palm oil and rubber.You can observe the states of King Bayintnaung in Kawthaung which is a symbol of Myanmar Patriotism. The world's largest pearl was discovered in the Makha lauk pearl oyster exploration area in the north west of Zardatgyi Island in Kawthaung Township. By visiting, the Taninitharyi Division, you will be refresh yours clear by breathing fresh sea breeze and observing the scenario of the beautiful sunset and rocky sea beaches.
Kawthaung is the international border check-point and someone can enter from Kawthaung with a valid visa and departure back from Kawthaung or other international check-points at Yangon, Mandalay, Tachileik or Muse. And the one who entered from other international check-points can also exist from Kawthaug. Pre-arranged visa on arrival is also available in Kawthaung check-point. >> see more visa information, see photos of Kawthaung

What to see in Kawthaung:
  • Andaman Club Hotel
  • Kawthaung Myoma Jetty
  • Victoria Point

    Where to stay in Kawthaung: Hotels in Kawthaung
  • See the interesting places located in Tanintharyi Division: >> Dawei (Tavoy), Myeik (Mergui), Mergui Archipelagos

    Major Products Of Tanintharyi Division:
  • Myanmar Precious Pearls

  • Other Tourist Destinations in Myanmar
    Ayeyarwady (Irrawaddy) Division: Chaungtha Beach, Mawtin Zun Pagoda, Meinmahla Kyun Wildlife Sanctuary, Ngwesaung Beach, Ngwetaung Beach, Elephant Camp, Pathein, Thameehla Island

    Bago (Pegu) Division: Bago, Pyay, Shwetaung

    Chin State: Hakha, Falam, Htantalan, Mindat, Tiddim

    Kachin State: Bahmo, Myitkyina, Putao

    Kayin (Karen) State: Pa-an (Ba-an)

    Kayah State: Loikaw

    Magwe (Magwe) Division: Pakokku, Pakhangyi, Salay (Sa-le)

    Mandalay Division: Amarapura, Bagan, Inwa (Ava), Mandalay, Mogoke, Popa Mountain, Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)

    Mon State: Kyaikhtiyo, Mawlamyine, Thanphyuzayat

    Northern Shan State: Hsipaw, Lashio, Muse

    Rakhine State: Mrauk Oo, Sittwe Ngapali Beach

    Sagaing Division: Kalay, Mingun, Monywa, Sagaing, Shwebo Tamu

    Southern Shan State: Inle, Kalaw, Kakku, Kyaing Tong, Mong La, Nyaungshwe, Pindaya, Tachileik, Taunggyi

    Yangon Division: Yangon, Thanlyin, Twante

     Special Travel Deals in Myanmar >> Discounted Hotels
     Special Deals for Flight + Hotel + Transfers
     Eco-tourism Sites in Myanmar:
  • Kandawgyi National Park – Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
  • Moeyingyi Wetland Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Shwesettaw Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Hkakaborazi National Park
  • Inle Lake Wetland Sanctuary
  • Sein Ye Forest Camp
  • Myaing Hay Wun Elephant Camp
  • Indawgyi Lake Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Nat Ma Taung National Park
  • Chatthin Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Popa Mountain Park
  • Alaungdaw Kathapa National Park
  • Meinmahla Kyun Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Hlawga Park
  • Yangon Zoological Garden
  • Lampi Island Wildlife Sancturay

  • | Home | About Us | Tours | Hotels | Flights | Car Rental | Travel Info | Destinations | Myanmar Visa | Contact Us |

    1998-2012 MyanmarTourex.Com. All rights reserved. Privacy policy.
    Developed by Myanmar Tourex Travel Services Ltd.
    Designed & Hosted by Top Boy Services Ltd.

    Locations of visitors to this page